OT - I wanna be a boom!

s8ntmark

Ugh, How long must I wait to become a boom??

Faints dramatically...

SharonKurland

Ahem...
Name: s8ntmark
Position: Plunk
Date Registered: October 4, 2002, 01:08:22 PM

230 posts in 2 years, 8 months, 9 days. Gonna take a whole lot more than 3 years for him to catch up .

Bill would miss me if I was gone that long. Right Bill?

-Sharon-

s8ntmark

Is there really a Maestro Boom? oh NO!

Sharon, you better stay gone for say....6 years? The way I ve been posting lately, It might take a while ;D

Although to be fair, Im really not trying to beat anyone....just reach God status myself ;)

SharonKurland

Don't worry Mark...I'm not trying to beat anyone either...I've had the "gift of gab" online since I got my first computer in 1984. It's such a pity that I'm so quiet and shy in real life.

Yeahright ;)

SharonKurland

I graduated high school in June of 1984. That 1983-1984 school year, ours was the first class to take what what they called "Computer Math." It was a class that taught us BASIC on Commodore 64's.

QUIZ: What will my screen look like if I ran this program?

10 ? "Sharon ";
20 goto 10
run

Anyway, some friends of mine actually had their own C64's at home, so I was playing around with those too, going on local BBS's and Pirate Boards on weekends. My handle was Bullwinkle's Aunt. I don't know why I invented that name, so don't even bother asking .

My parents' intention was to get me an electric typewriter for HS graduation but after a year of playing with computers, I decided I wanted one of those instead. So my parents gave me the money they'd spend on an electric typewriter, I pooled that with more graduation money and and some savings too, and bought an Apple IIe, with a monitor and Dynax daisywheel printer, for $2000 in July 1984. Oh and a 300bps modem. Not an acoustic coupler, mind you...I went high tech .

Danny-